0 0

Geschenkideen für das Fahrradcockpit

Published on 11.12.2020


Handlebars higher - handlebars lower - stretched or compact sitting position?

Stems are available in different lengths and angles. On the one hand this influences the steering behaviour and on the other hand the distance between saddle and handlebars, which defines the position on the bike. 

The handlebars influence the sitting position and the position of the wrist, which is crucial for an ergonomic posture on the bike. 




What should you pay attention to?

Upsweep
The upsweep (handlebar bend upwards) determines the elbow position for an active riding style. 

Rise 
The Rise (handlebar height) allows an individual adjustment of the sitting position. 

Backsweep 
The backsweep (handlebar bend backwards) ensures a straight transition from the forearm to the hand. This prevents numbness in the index finger, middle finger and thumb. If the handlebars are too straight, there is often a kink in the wrist, which constricts the carpal tunnel. Similar to a kinked garden hose through which no more water flows, the nerve information can no longer be transported through the constricted carpal tunnel.

> 12° Backsweep for a more upright sitting position on the All Mountain and Enduro
> 16° Backsweep for an stretched sitting position on the hardtail or racefully   



ATB

City- & Trekking

For the trekking bike, we recommend the 302 handlebar series, which impresses with its well thought-out bend and ensures a straight transition from forearm to hand. The 321 handlebar is a classic dovetail handlebar for the city bike. 

MTB

Mountainbike

With our MTB handlebars 3OX and 311 FL-X we were together with Syntace the only manufacturers who survived the big BIKE magazine break test (4/2019) without any damage. The handlebars are available with 12° and 16° backsweep for a straight transition from forearm to hand. 

TRIAL

Ride the same cockpit as Fabio Wibmer 

SQlab team rider Fabio Wibmer is more than just a YouTube star, he is a multi-talent on the bike. Wether you see him performing creative stunts on the trials bike or flying down massive stair gaps on his Enduro bike, it is undeniable that the material has to last. By developing his new Signature Line, Fabio got the opportunity to both design his own products and adapt them to his needs.

0 0

Geschenkideen für das Fahrradcockpit

Verfasst am 11.12.2020


Worauf sollte man achten? Lenker höher – Lenker tiefer – gestreckte oder kompakte Sitzposition?

Die individuelle Sitzposition auf dem Fahrrad wird in erster Linie durch den Vorbau und den Lenker bestimmt. 

Vorbauten gibt es in unterschiedlichen Längen und Winkeln. Hierdurch wird einerseits das Lenkverhalten beeinflusst und andererseits der Abstand zwischen Sattel und Lenker und somit die Position auf dem Fahrrad definiert. 

Der Lenker nimmt Einfluss auf die Sitzposition und die Stellung des Handgelenks, welche entscheidend für eine ergonomische Haltung auf dem Fahrrad ist. 



Worauf muss man beim Fahrradlenker achten?

Upsweep
Der Upsweep (Lenkerbiegung nach oben) bestimmt die Ellbogenposition für eine aktive Fahrweise. 

Rise 
Der Rise (Lenkerhöhe) erlaubt eine individuelle Abstimmung der Sitzposition. 

Backsweep 
Der Backsweep (Lenkerbiegung nach hinten) sorgt für einen geraden Übergang vom Unterarm zur Hand. Hierdurch können Taubheitsgefühle in Zeige-, Mittelfinger und Daumen verhindert werden. Bei zu geraden Lenkern kommt es häufig zu einem Knick im Handgelenk, wodurch der Karpaltunnel eingeengt wird. Ähnlich wie ein geknickter Gartenschlauch, durch den kein Wasser mehr fließt, kann die Nerveninformation nicht mehr durch den eingeengten Karpaltunnel transportiert werden.

> 12° Backsweep für eine aufrechtere Sitzposition auf dem All Mountain und Enduro.
> 16° Backsweep für eine gestreckte Sitzposition auf dem Hardtail oder Racefully.   



ATB

City- & Trekking

Für das Trekkingfahrrad empfiehlt sich die 302 Lenkerserie, welche durch eine durchdachte Biegung überzeugt und für einen geraden Übergang vom Unterarm zur Hand sorgt. Der Lenker 321 ist ein klassischer Schwalbenschwanzlenker für das Cityfahrrad. 

MTB

Mountainbike

Mit unseren MTB Lenkern 3OX und 311 FL-X waren wir gemeinsam mit Syntace die einzigen Hersteller, die den großen BIKE Magazin Bruchtest (4/2019) ohne Schaden überstanden haben. Die Lenker gibt es mit 12° und 16° Backsweep für einen geraden Übergang vom Unterarm zur Hand. 

TRIAL

Fabio Wibmer Cockpit 

SQlab Teamfahrer Fabio Wibmer ist nicht nur YouTube Star, er ist ein Multitalent auf dem Fahrrad. Egal ob kreative Tricks im Homeoffice auf dem Trial Bike oder massive Treppengaps auf dem Enduro, Eines ist klar: Das Material muss einiges aushalten. Mit der neuen Signature Line bekommt Fabio als Teamfahrer die Möglichkeit nicht nur seine eigenen Produkte zu designen, sondern diese auch auf seine Bedürfnisse anzupassen.