0 0

Geschenkideen für Fahrradfahrer

Published on 27.11.2020


There are many gadgets for the bicycle, but not all of them are useful. Every bike enthusiast already has the classic bicycle pizza cutter in his kitchen. The most important thing about the gift should be that it is actually used. How about a saddle, for example?

Every cyclist, whether mountain biker, trekking or road cyclist, spends a lot of time in the saddle. Which makes it all the more important that it really fits and is comfortable. But what do you have to look out for when buying a saddle? 


What do you have to consider when buying a saddle?

Decisive for the correct saddle choice is the individual sit bone distance, the respective sitting position on the bicycle and the riding time. 

sit bone distance + sitting position = individual saddle width 
The individual saddle width can be derived from the sit bone distance and the respective sitting position. This guarantees that the sit bones lie completely on the saddle and relieve the perineal area. 

Ride duration 
For shorter rides, for example for shopping, a saddle with soft padding can be comfortable. On long rides, a saddle that is too soft will cause the sit bones to sink in, increasing the pressure on the perineal area. 


ATB

City & Trekking saddles 

The ERGOLUX® models offer maximum comfort for medium to long trips. The saddles of the M-D Line offer maximum relief. 


MTB

Mountainbike saddles 

The 611 ERGOWAVE® models are the perfect choice for MTB. The 6OX Gravity and E-Performance saddle convinces on long and steep climbs on the E-MTB. The slightly thicker padding provides more cushioning even in rough terrain. 


Road

Road bike saddles 

In the very sporty sitting position on the road bike it is important to relieve the dam area to prevent an energy-consuming protective posture. The ERGOWAVE® models 612 for the sporty riding position and the 612 R for the very sporty riding position on the road bike offer relief.

0 0

Geschenkideen für Fahrradfahrer

Verfasst am 27.11.2020


Für das Fahrrad gibt es viele Gadgets, aber nicht alle sind sinnvoll. Den klassischen Fahrrad-Pizzaschneider hat jeder Radenthusiast bereits in seiner Küche. Das wichtigste am Geschenk sollte sein, dass es auch wirklich genutzt wird. Wie wäre es zum Beispiel mit einem Sattel?
Jeder Radfahrer, egal ob Mountainbiker, Trekking- oder Rennradfahrer, verbringt viel Zeit im Sattel. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass dieser auch wirklich passt und komfortabel ist. Aber worauf muss man achten? 


Worauf muss man beim Sattelkauf achten?

Entscheidend für die richtige Sattelwahl ist der individuelle Sitzknochenabstand, die jeweilige Sitzposition auf dem Fahrrad und die Fahrdauer.

Sitzknochenabstand + Sitzposition = individuelle Sattelbreite 
Aus dem Sitzknochenabstand und der jeweiligen Sitzposition lässt sich die individuelle Sattelbreite ableiten. So ist garantiert, dass die Sitzknochen vollflächig auf dem Sattel aufliegen und den Dammbereich entlasten. 

Fahrdauer 
Für kürzere Fahrten beispielsweise zum Einkaufen kann ein Sattel mit weicher Polsterung komfortabel sein. Bei langen Ausfahrten führt ein zu weicher Sattel zum Einsinken der Sitzknochen, wodurch sich der Druck auf den Dammbereich erhöht. 


ATB

City- & Trekkingsättel 

Die ERGOLUX® Modelle bieten maximalen Komfort für mittlere bis lange Ausfahrten. Maximale Entlastung bieten die Sättel der M-D Line. 


MTB

Mountainbike Sättel 

Die 611 ERGOWAVE® Modelle sind die perfekte Wahl für das MTB. Der 6OX Gravity und E-Performance Sattel überzeugt bei langen und steilen Anstiegen auf dem E-MTB. Die etwas dickere Polsterung sorgt für mehr Dämpfung auch im ruppigen Gelände. 


Road

Rennrad Sättel 

In der sehr sportlichen Sitzposition auf dem Rennrad ist es wichtig den Dammbereich zu entlasten, um eine energiezehrende Schutzhaltung zu verhindern. Entlastung bieten die ERGOWAVE® Modelle 612 für die sportliche Sitzposition und der 612 R für die sehr sportliche Sitzposition auf dem Rennrad.