0 0

SQlabs new handlebar series

Published on 07.12.2022

The new handlebar series - 3 handlebars 3 areas of use 3 sitting positions

One Quality Level - One Safety Level - The Highest

A clear, simple concept reduces the number of possible handlebar shapes and quality levels to just three handlebars for touring, trekking and comfort.
Quality and durability offer the highest level of safety, because here we have gone one step further: All comfort handlebars are manufactured to MTB standard and have passed the most demanding test protocol of the Zedler Institute for downhill handlebars.


City

Trekking

MTB Tour & Travel

What our 3x3 of handlebar ergonomics consists of:

Rise

Rise

The handlebar height, allows an individual adjustment of the sitting position. The more rise, the more upright the sitting position.

Backsweep

Backsweep

Provides a straight transition
from the forearm to the hand and reduces numb fingers.

Downsweep

Downsweep

Provides a natural posture of the elbows elbows, which relaxes the neck and shoulder muscles.

With the rise, the backsweep and downsweep increases. This always results in the optimum wrist position and maximum relaxation for the neck and shoulders.

If the handlebars on a trekking or city bike have too little downward bend (downsweep), this automatically causes the elbows to move outward and the shoulders to be pulled toward the head. This posture favors a tensing and aching of the shoulder & neck muscles.

To avoid these problems and relax the muscle chain, the goal should be to get the "shoulders away from the ears". A handlebar with more "downsweep" brings the shoulders down. At the same time, more "backsweep" provides a natural hand position and an elbow position close to the body. The muscles in the neck get better blood flow and relax due to a looser position.

Handlebar 321

The city handlebar that survives every curb. The 321 is for anyone who prefers a very upright sitting position on the city bike. The 35° bend to the rear (backsweep) provides a natural arm position on the bike. The sensitive shoulder and neck area is relieved by the 20° bend down (downsweep), which brings the elbows down and thus ensures a natural posture.

Handlebar 302

The 302 handlebar is made for the trekking bike. The handlebar height (rise) provides a more upright sitting position on the bike and at the same time the bend down (downsweep) provides relaxation for neck and shoulders. The above-average width of 700 mm gives security and stability, but can be shortened at any time. 24° backward bend (backsweep) provides a straight transition from forearm to hand to reduce numbness or fingers falling asleep. In combination with the 15° downsweep, this creates an ergonomic, relaxed posture on the trekking bike.

Handlebar 310

The 310 3.0 handlebar is for the comfort-oriented Mountainbike used only for touring and light terrain, as well as for urban and fitness bikes. The goal was to create an ergonomically optimal handlebar to create, despite the strong bends, a new level of stability with it. As a simple formula, the more upright the sitting position is, the more bending to the rear (backsweep) and down (downsweep) is required. 18° backsweep ensures a straight transition from the forearm to the hand, shoulders and neck are relieved.

0 0

SQlabs neue Lenkerserie

Verfasst am 07.12.2022

Die neue Lenkerserie – 3 Lenker 3 Einsatzbereiche 3 Sitzpositionen

Eine Qualitätsstufe – Ein Sicherheitslevel – Das Höchste

Ein klares, einfaches Konzept reduziert die Anzahl möglicher Lenkerformen und Qualitätsstufen auf nur drei Lenker für Touren, Trekking und Komfort.
Qualität und Langlebigkeit bieten ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit, denn hier sind wir noch einen Schritt weiter gegangen: Alle Komfortlenker sind nach MTB-Standard gefertigt und haben das anspruchsvollste Prüfprotokoll des Zedler-Instituts für Downhill Lenker bestanden.


City

Trekking

MTB Tour & Travel

Was unser 3x3 der Lenkerergonomie beinhaltet:

Rise

Rise

Die Lenkerhöhe, erlaubt eine

individuelle Abstimmung der Sitzposition. Je mehr Rise, umso aufrechter die Sitzposition.

Backsweep

Backsweep

Sorgt für einen geraden Übergang
vom Unterarm zur Hand und vermindert einschlafende oder taube Finger.


Downsweep

Downsweep


Sorgt für eine natürliche Haltung der

Ellenbogen, welche die Nacken- und Schultermuskulatur entspannt.

Mit dem Rise nimmt der Backsweep und Downsweep zu. Das ergibt bei Wunsch nach einer aufrechteren

Sitzposition immer die jeweils optimale, ergonomische Handgelenkstellung und maximale Entspannung für Nacken und Schultern.

Weist der Lenker am Trekking- oder City Rad eine zu geringe Biegung nach unten auf (Downsweep), bewirkt dies automatisch, dass die Ellenbogen nach außen wandern und die Schultern in Richtung Kopf gezogen werden. Diese Haltung begünstigt ein Verspannen und schmerzen der Schulter- & Nackenmuskulatur.

Um diese Probleme zu vermeiden und die Muskelkette zu entspannen, sollte das Ziel sein, die „Schultern weg von den Ohren“ zu bringen. Ein Lenker mit mehr „Downsweep“ bringt die Schultern nach unten. Gleichzeitig sorgt mehr „Backsweep“ sorgt für eine natürliche Handstellung und eine körpernahe Ellenbogen-Position. Die Muskulatur im Nacken wird durch eine lockere Position besser durchblutet und entspannt sich.

Lenker 321


Der Citylenker, der jeden Bordstein überlebt. Der 321 ist für jeden der auf dem City Fahrrad eine sehr aufrechte Sitzposition bevorzugt. Die 35° Biegung nach hinten (Backsweep) sorgt für eine natürliche Armstellung auf dem Fahrrad. Der sensible Schulter und Nackenbereich wird durch die 20° Downsweep (Biegung nach unten) entlastet, welcher die Ellbogen nach unten bringt und so für eine natürliche Haltung sorgt.

Lenker 302


Der 302 Lenker ist für das Trekkingrad gemacht. Die Lenkerhöhe (Risesorgt für eine aufrechtere Sitzposition auf dem Rad und gleichzeitig bietet der Biegung nach unten (Downsweep) Entspannung für Nacken und Schultern. Die überdurchschnittlich große Breite von 700 mm gibt Sicherheit und Stabilität, kann aber jederzeit gekürzt werden. 24° Biegung nach hinten (Backsweep) sorgen für einen geraden Übergang vom Unterarm zur Hand, umso Taubheitsgefühle oder einschlafende Finger zu reduzieren. In Kombination mit dem 15° Downsweep entsteht so eine ergonomische, entspannte Haltung auf dem Trekkingfahrrad.

Lenker 310

Der 310 3.0 Lenker ist für das komfortorientierte Mountainbike, das nur auf Touren und in leichtem Gelände eingesetzt wird, sowie für Urban- und Fitnessbikes. Das Ziel war es, einen ergonomisch optimalen Lenker zu schaffen, der trotz der starken Biegungen, ein neues Maß an Stabilität mit sich bringt. Als einfache Formel gilt, je aufrechter die Sitzposition ist, desto mehr Biegung nach hinten (Backsweep) und nach unten (Downsweep) wird benötigt. 18° Backsweep sorgen für einen geraden Übergang vom Unterarm zur Hand, Schultern und Nacken werden entlastet.